from by Nehedar

subscriber exclusive


it's very dark in here he said
do you want to drink with me
purple mead
i have a basketball
in the closet
we can play when the sun comes up
it's very loud in here she cried
and the soda bubbles in her eyes
danced and rang a bell for happiness
she's quieted the din

and we call it love
cause it feels like candy tastes
but it's gone when we walk out the door
it brings us to our knees
but maybe it's just an excuse

you're very hard to see they thought
and moving closer helps distract my eyes
out in the parking lot
when the girl comes out
the people in the cars
are ordering their hamburgers
when the girl comes out everyone sighs
but the girl comes out and everybody wants to know why



from Pick Your Battles, released January 1, 2007


all rights reserved



Nehedar New York, New York

Nehedar is the project of multi-genre singer-songwriter Emilia Cataldo and cellist/harpist Elyse Maister.


contact / help

Contact Nehedar

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code